Young Pioneer Tours

Breaking News: Belarus Cancels Visa Requirements for 80 Countries

Exciting news today in the world of travel as Belarus opens a new 5-day visa-free program for citizens of 80 different countries. 

The decree was signed on Monday by Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko, ending the previous visa requirements for these travellers.

This move has been in the works for a few years now in an apparent attempt to gain some reciprocity from EU and other nations. Officially, the change is intended to boost business and tourism within Belarus as well.

“The document establishes visa-free procedures of entry into Belarus for a period no longer than five days on entry via a check point across the State Border, the Minsk National Airport, for citizens of 80 countries,” the decree states. For travellers, it means an end to the headache and wallet-ache of applying for a visa for short trips. A win-win for everyone.

The 80 countries included in the decree are: Australia, Austria, Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Vanuatu, Vatican City, United Kingdom, Hungary, Vietnam, Haiti, The Gambia, Germany, Honduras, Hong Kong, Greece, Denmark, Dominican Republic, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Canada, Cyprus, China, South Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, The Federated Stats of Micronesia, Monaco, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, USA, Uruguay, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Chile, Switzerland, Sweden, El Salvador, Estonia, and Japan.

Visit Eastern Europe’s Most Interesting Places:

2017 Eurasian Adventure Tour

More Info

Chernobyl and Transnistria tour

More Info

Caucasus Unrecognized Countries tour

More Info